top of page

 Many thanks to our spokesman! 

We would like to thank all of our speakers for their support at the 2017 German-American Business Day.

Rainer Aits

Managing Director, P3 group




Konrad Augustine

Investment Director & Head of E.ON SCI US, E.ON Innovation


dr Stephen Beyer

Managing Director, BigRep GmbH



dr Vera Demary

Head of the Competence Field Structural Change and Competition, 

Institute of the German Economy Cologne eV


Suzanne Gellert

Head of Department Legal & Business Development Consulting,AHK USA-New York

Bernd Gross

CEO, Cumulocity GmbH




Rene van den Hoevel

Branch Manager, AHK USA-San Francisco



Michael R Keller

US Consul General, Consulate General Düsseldorf



dr Walter Maisel

President & CEO, KOSTAL North America, Inc.

Christopher Petri

Regional Manager, Weishaupt America Inc. - South East Location

dr Jan Fritz Rettberg

Head of Innovation Management, ie³ Institute for Energy Systems, Energy Efficiency and Energy Economics, Technical University of Dortmund

Amadeo Gaigl

CEO and Co-Founder, Bohème Digital GmbH



dr Friedrich-Hans Grandin

CEO, HUESKER Synthetic GmbH



dr Stephen Hardt

Managing Director, MeteoViva GmbH




dr Herbert Jacoby

Head of the foreign trade department, Ministry for Economics, SMEs, Energy, Industry and Crafts of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia

Thomas hostage

Lord Mayor, state capital Düsseldorf



Ekaterina Grigorieva

Senior Manager, Energy and Climate Policy, Federation of German Industries



dr Christian Henry

CFO & Founder, scoutbee GmbH



Stefanie Jehlitschka

Managing Director, AHK USA-Atlanta


Andrew Kluth

Editor-in-Chief, Handelsblatt 

Caroll H. Neubauer

Chairman & CEO, B.Braun of America Inc.


dr Lutz Raettig

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Morgan Stanley Bank AG

Peter Riehle

President & CEO, WITTENSTEIN, Inc.

Freya Lemke

Vice President, RGIT 

Sebastian Patta

Personnel and Organization Manager, SITECH Sitztechnik GmbH

dr Matthew Rauhut


dr Matthew Rauhut


dr Hans Wilhelm Schiffer

Executive Chair World Energy Resources, World Energy Council

Andrew Schmitz

President of the Düsseldorf Chamber of Commerce and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of HSBC Germany Holdings GmbH, Düsseldorf

Werner Streich

Sales Managers | Business Development, SCHAEFFLER Engineering GmbH



Maximilian P. Wagner

CEO, SMS digital GmbH


Frank Sportolari

President UPS Germany

Vice President, American Chamber of Commerce in Germany eV

dr Michael Tal

Managing Director, BusyLamp GmbH


Robert Werner

Managing Director, Heindl Energy GmbH


Andy Stecher

President/CEO, Plasmatreat North America 

Mark Tomkins

Managing Director, AHK USA-Chicago 

bottom of page