top of page

Marketing and Sales in the USA: Opportunities and Challenges in a Digital World

This interactive workshop will discuss various perspectives on marketing and sales in the USA.

In a globalized world, it is crucial to adapt your marketing and sales messages to the local market. This workshop will show you how to tailor your sales and digital marketing strategies for the US market to achieve greater reach and relevance. From utilizing digital platforms like LinkedIn to participating in trade shows. From translating and adapting content to considering cultural differences, we will provide you with practical tips and best practices.

Companies that are still at the beginning of their US strategy, startups, as well as established companies, will find essential key points in this workshop to be successful in the US market.

This workshop offers you the opportunity to expand your knowledge of marketing and sales in the USA and learn from experts in this field. Join us and discover new perspectives and strategies to increase your success in the US market.

Our speakers

Stefan_Leitz.png

Stefan Leitz

Director Global Business Development & Sales; Cherry Digital Health

Stefan Leitz, Dir. Global Business Development & Sales Cherry Digital Health, and his team are responsible for global business development, sales and cooperation management at Cherry Digital Health. This includes the global development of sales channels, new business areas and comprehensive solutions, as well as cooperations in the national subsidiaries. Mr. Leitz has more than 25 years of experience in sales management, business development and international marketing in various industries. 

In his previous positions, Mr. Leitz has worked in Europe, China, Indonesia, the United Arab Emirates and the USA. He holds a Bachelor's degree from DHBW Mannheim with a focus on international marketing and sales management.

Nina Berger headshot

Nina Berger

Managing Director, Peakboard America Inc

Nina Berger is Manging Director of the Peakboard subsidiary Peakboard America Inc. She studied economics (Bachelor and Master of Science) in Stuttgart and Offenburg and completed her thesis at Peakboard in 2018. She then worked in Business Development at Peakboard in Germany 4 years earlier she founded Peakboard America Inc. in Chicago. Together with her team, she manages the US market entry and takes care of all business activities in North America.

Nur Nezir headshot.jpg

Nur Hayez Nezir

Geschäftsführerin , ABRAMS Industries DE

Nur Hayat Nezir was born in the Black Forest as the daughter of Turkish migrant workers. She has been working for the ABRAMS Group since 2005. Trained as a commercial lawyer, she rose from assistant to the management to the position of authorized signatory to Managing Director of the ABRAMS Group. In 2022, she was appointed Managing Director for the divisions ABRAMS Industries GmbH & Co. KG Osnabrück and ABRAMS Industries Inc. Chicago - both suppliers of precision steel - and ABRAMS world trade wiki - a business intelligence platform - she was entrusted with the management of operations. She is in charge of sales, marketing and customer management and is responsible for over 150 employees in the areas of sales, office staff, IT, design, marketing, warehouse and production.

Frank Petrolli headshot.jpg

Frank Petrolli

Vice President Strategic Market Development, Plasmatreat

With over three decades of expertise in the realms of robotics, automation, process automation, 3D printing, and the industrial internet of things, Frank brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the role as Vice President of Strategic Market Development at Plasmatreat USA. For the past two years, he has spearheaded the sales and operations from our base in Elgin, Illinois, overseeing a dynamic team dedicated to delivering innovative solutions to our clients. 

Fostering industrial network collaboration and creating ecosystems tailored to the needs of our customers in the surface treatment, adhesive, and coating industries.  

moderation

Gerrit Ahlers.jpg

Gerrit Ahlers

Vice President & Director, Consulting Services, AHK USA - Chicago

Gerrit Ahlers, Vice President & Director, Consulting Services, heads the consulting department of the AHK USA-Chicago. As a one-stop store, Mr. Ahlers and his team assist companies with market entry and expansion strategies, market research, site selection, mergers and acquisitions, debt collection, U.S. recruiting and virtual office services. Furthermore, Mr. Ahlers' department is responsible for the support and organization of industry-specific delegation trips, assists in the search for sales partners & sales development and offers intercultural coaching.

Prior to joining AHK USA-Chicago, Mr. Ahlers held a leadership role at a mid-sized consulting firm where he was responsible for establishing and expanding the US office.

In his previous roles, Mr. Ahlers has been active in Europe, Australia and North America. Mr. Ahlers holds an MBA from the University of Bremen with a focus on brand management, sustainability and strategic management.

This workshop is sponsored by

Denver South logo
bottom of page

top of page

Marketing und Vertrieb in den USA: Chancen und Herausforderungen in einer digitalen Welt

In diesem interaktiven Workshop werden verschiedene Perspektiven zum Thema Marketing und Vertrieb in den USA diskutiert. 

In einer globalisierten Welt ist es entscheidend, Ihre Marketing- und Vertriebsbotschaften an den lokalen Markt anzupassen. Dieser Workshop zeigt Ihnen auf, wie Sie Ihre Vertriebs- und digitalen Marketingstrategien für den US-Markt anpassen können, um eine größere Reichweite und Relevanz zu erzielen. Von der Nutzung von digitalen Plattformen wie LinkedIn, bis zu Messeauftritten. Von der Übersetzung und Anpassung von Inhalten bis hin zur Berücksichtigung kultureller Unterschiede werden wir Ihnen praktische Tipps und Best Practices vermitteln. 

Firmen, die sich noch ganz am Anfang Ihrer US-Strategie befinden, Start-Ups, aber auch etablierte Unternehmen werden in diesem Workshop essenziell wichtige Ansatzpunkte finden, um erfolgreich auf dem US-Markt zu sein. 

Dieser Workshop bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihr Wissen über Marketing und Vertrieb in den USA zu erweitern und von Experten auf diesem Gebiet zu lernen. Nehmen Sie teil und entdecken Sie neue Perspektiven und Strategien, um Ihren Erfolg auf dem US-Markt zu steigern. 

Unsere Sprecher

Stefan_Leitz.png

Stefan Leitz

Direktor Global Business Development & Sales Cherry Digital Health

Stefan Leitz, Dir. Global Business Development & Sales Cherry Digital Health, ist mit seinem Team für die globale Geschäftsentwicklung, Vertrieb, und Kooperationsmanagement bei Cherry Digital Health verantwortlich. Darunter fallen der globale Aufbau der Vertriebskanäle, neuer Geschäftsfelder und übergreifender Lösungen, sowie Kooperationen auch in den Länderniederlassungen. 

Herr Leitz verfügt über eine mehr als 25-jährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Vertriebsmanagement, Business Development und internationalem Marketing in unterschiedlichen Branchen. 

In seinen vorherigen Tätigkeiten war Herr Leitz bereits in Europa, China, Indonesien, den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten und den USA aktiv. Er hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss der DHBW Mannheim mit den Schwerpunkten internationales Marketing und Vertriebsmanagement.
 

Nina Berger headshot

Nina Berger

Managing Director Peakboard America Inc

Nina Berger ist Manging Director der Peakboard-Tochtergesellschaft Peakboard America Inc. Sie studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften (Bachelor und Master of Science) in Stuttgart und Offenburg und schloss 2018 ihre Abschlussarbeit bei Peakboard ab. Anschließend arbeitete sie im Business Development bei Peakboard in Deutschland 4 Jahre zuvor gründete sie Peakboard America Inc. in Chicago. Sie managt mit ihrem Team den US-Markteintritt und kümmert sich um alle Geschäftsaktivitäten in Nordamerika.

Nur Nezir headshot.jpg

Nur Hayez Nezir

Geschäftsführerin , ABRAMS Industries DE

Geboren ist Nur Hayat Nezir im Schwarzwald als Tochter türkischer Gastarbeiter. Seit 2005 arbeitet sie für die ABRAMS Group. Die ausgebildete Wirtschaftsjuristin stieg von der Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung über die Position der Prokuristin bis zur Geschäftsführerin der ABRAMS Group auf. 2022 wurde ihr für die Divisionen ABRAMS Industries GmbH & Co. KG Osnabrück und ABRAMS Industries Inc. Chicago - beides Lieferanten für Präzisionsstahl - und ABRAMS world trade wiki - eine Business Intelligence Plattform - die Geschäftsführung Operativer  Bereich anvertraut. Sie leitet die Bereiche Vertrieb, Marketing, Kundenmanagement und ist für über 150 Mitarbeiter aus den Bereichen Vertrieb, Innendienst, IT, Design, Marketing, Lager und Fertigung zuständig.

Frank Petrolli headshot.jpg

Frank Petrolli

Vizepräsident Strategic Market Development, Plasmatreat

Mit mehr als drei Jahrzehnten Erfahrung in den Bereichen Robotik, Automatisierung, Prozessautomatisierung, 3D-Druck und dem industriellen Internet der Dinge bringt Frank eine Fülle von Kenntnissen und Erfahrungen in die Rolle des Vice President of Strategic Market Development bei Plasmatreat USA ein. In den letzten zwei Jahren leitete er den Vertrieb und das operative Geschäft von unserem Standort in Elgin, Illinois, aus und unterstützt ein hochmotiviertes Team, das sich der Bereitstellung innovativer Lösungen für unsere Kunden verschrieben hat. 

Fokussierung auf die Zusammenarbeit in industriellen Netzwerken und Schaffung von Ökosystemen, die auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden in der Oberflächenbehandlungs-, Klebstoff- und Beschichtungsindustrie zugeschnitten sind. 

Moderation

Gerrit Ahlers.jpg

Gerrit Ahlers

Vizepräsident, Direktor Consulting Services, AHK USA- Chicago

Gerrit Ahlers, Vice President & Director, Consulting Services, leitet die Consultingabteilung der AHK USA-Chicago. Als One-Stop-Shop unterstützt Herr Ahlers, gemeinsam mit seinem Team, Unternehmen bei Markteintritts und -ausbaustrategien, Marktrecherchen, Standortauswahl, Fusionen und Übernahmen, Inkasso, Rekrutierung von Personal in den USA sowie im virtuellen Büro. Des Weiteren ist die Abteilung von Herrn Ahlers für die Betreuung und Organisation von industriespezifischen Delegationsreisen zuständig, hilft bei der Vertriebspartnersuche & dem Vertriebsaufbau und bietet interkulturelles Coaching an.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei der AHK USA-Chicago hatte Herr Ahlers eine führende Rolle bei einer mittelständischen Unternehmensberatung, in der er für den Auf- und Ausbau der US-Niederlassung zuständig war.

In seinen vorherigen Tätigkeiten war Herr Ahlers bereits in Europa, Australien und Nordamerika aktiv. Herr Ahlers hat einen MBA-Abschluss von der Universität Bremen mit den Schwerpunkten Markenmanagement, nachhaltiges und strategisches Management.

Dieser Workshop wird gesponsert von:

Denver South logo
bottom of page