top of page

Futures Leadership
(Future Literacy) with a focus on developing an AI strategy

In Silicon Valley, the undefeated champions of innovation are driving the world of tomorrow forward. German companies can also benefit from this unique innovation power - especially when it comes to better understanding and proactively shaping the future.
In this practical workshop, you will learn how to acquire Silicon Valley Futures Literacy and develop user-centered future visions for your business. These future visions can help your company identify opportunities and risks early on and develop future-proof solutions, for example, for the use of AI.
What to expect in the workshop:
  • Inspiration for future visions from a Silicon Valley perspective
  • Promotion of future resilience & futures literacy
  • Methods for developing future visions for your company
  • Discovering business opportunities and models, for example, in the use of AI
  • Developing empathy and user-centered thinking for designing new solutions
 
Become a future expert and driver for sustainable innovation with the help of the Silicon Valley Futures Mindset.

Our speakers

Sabine Remdisch- Leuphana Marvin Sokolis.jpg

Sabine Remdisch

Professor of Personnel and Organizational Psychology and Head of the Institute for Performance Management, Leuphana University Lüneburg

Sabine Remdisch is Professor of Personnel and Organizational Psychology and Head of the Institute for Performance Management at Leuphana University Lüneburg. The focus of her work is on leadership in the modern digital world of work. She conducted research on this topic in Silicon Valley and as a visiting scholar at Stanford University and pools her expertise in the “LeadershipGarage“. Her goal is to manage human performance in organizations. She teaches in the areas of leadership, human resource development and coaching. She guides companies in their digital transformation and in building a digital hybrid corporate culture. For managers, she initiated the part-time MBA program “Performance Management”. It teaches managers how to lead themselves and their companies to success. She is active in several companies as a coach, management trainer and accompanying researcher. As vice president of the university, she built up the Professional School for those interested in continuing education. 

moderation

Mirko Wutzler Headshot.jpg

Mirko Wutzler

Vice-president, AHK USA-West

Headshot Juliane Nandra.jpg

Juliane Nandra

Director Corporate Innovation & Partnerships, AHK USA-West

This workshop is sponsored by

Denver South logo
bottom of page

top of page

Futures Leadership (Future Literacy) mit Fokus
auf die Entwicklung einer KI-Strategie  

Im Silicon Valley treiben die ungeschlagenen Innovations-Champions die Welt von morgen voran. Von dieser einmaligen Innovationkraft können auch deutsche Unternehmen profitieren - vor allem wenn es darum geht, die Zukunft besser zu verstehen und proaktiv mitzugestalten.  

In diesem praktischen Workshop werden Sie lernen, wie Sie Silicon Valley Futures Literacy erhalten und nutzerzentrierte Zukunftsvisionen für ihr Geschäft entwickeln. Diese Zukunftsvisionen können ihrem Unternehmen dabei helfen, Chancen und Risiken frühzeitig zu erkennen und zukunftsresiliente Lösungen bspw. für den Einsatz von KI zu entwickeln.  

Was Sie im Workshop erwartet:

 

  • Inspiration für Zukunftsvisionen aus Silicon Valley Perspektive  

  • Förderung von Zukunftsresilienz & Futures Literacy  

  • Methoden mit denen Sie Zukunftsvisionen für Ihr Unternehmen entwickeln können  

  • Entdecken von Geschäftschancen und -modellen bswp. beim Einsatz von KI 

  • Entwicklung von Empathie und nutzerzentriertem Denken für das Gestalten von neuen Lösungen  

Werden Sie zum Zukunftsexperten und Antreiber für nachhaltige Innovation mit Hilfe des Silicon Valley Futures Mindset.

Unsere Sprecher

Sabine Remdisch- Leuphana Marvin Sokolis.jpg

Sabine Remdisch

Professorin für Personal- und Organisationspsychologie & Leiterin des Instituts für Performance Management, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg

Sabine Remdisch ist Professorin für Personal- und Organisationspsychologie und Leiterin des Instituts für Performance Management an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit liegt auf Führung in der modernen digitalen Arbeitswelt. Sie forschte zu diesem Thema im Silicon Valley und als Gastwissenschaftlerin an der Stanford University und bündelt ihre Expertise in der LeadershipGarage. Ihr Ziel ist es, die menschliche Leistung in Unternehmen zu managen. Sie unterrichtet in den Bereichen Führung, Personalentwicklung und Coaching. Sie begleitet Unternehmen bei ihrer digitalen Transformation und beim Aufbau einer digitalen und hybriden Unternehmenskultur. Für Führungskräfte hat sie das berufsbegleitende MBA-Programm Performance Management initiiert. Es vermittelt Managern, wie sie sich und ihr Unternehmen zum Erfolg führen können. In mehreren Unternehmen ist sie als Coach, Managementtrainerin und Begleitforscherin tätig. Als Vizepräsidentin der Hochschule baute sie die Professional School für Weiterbildungsinteressierte auf. 

Moderation

Mirko Wutzler Headshot.jpg

Mirko Wutzler

Vizepräsident, AHK USA-West

Headshot Juliane Nandra.jpg

Juliane Nandra

Direktorin Corporate Innovation & Partnerships, AHK USA-West

Dieser Workshop wird gesponsert von:

Denver South logo
bottom of page